Michael Beyers


Year Elected: 1996

Michael is part owner of Beyers Construction Company and owner of Oak Terrace Resort. Beyers Construction is a heavy equipment contractor specializing in earth moving and civil site work, having clients such as ADM, Wal-Mart, various park districts, and has been prequalitfied with the State of Illinois for over 30 years. Oak Terrace Resort is a "destination resort" specializing in get-away packages with diverse accommodations, an 18 hole golf course and real estate opportunities. Mike also serves as chairman of the Loan Committee. Director since 1996.

Brad Davis

Vice Chairman

Year Elected: 2015

Brad is the owner/operator of the six McDonalds restaurants in Springfield as well as Pana, Shelbyville, Taylorville and Vandalia. He is active in many community activities. Director since 2015.

David Dorn, Jr.


Year Elected: 2014

David is the owner/operator of a farming operation in Pana. He is also a crop insurance adjuster. David is involved in many community and agricultural organizations including Pana Lions Club, Christian County Farm Bureau, Pana Community Hosptial Board of Directors and Lay Leader at First United Methodist in Pana. David has been a board member since 2014.

John Gardner


Year Elected: 2005

John is the President and CEO of Peoples Bank & Trust, having been with Peoples for 18 years and in the banking industry for over 37 years. You will find John out in the community as part of the Kiwanis Club in Taylorville, Lions Club in Pana, and serving on various economic development boards. John grew up in the farming community and enjoys spending time with his wife and family. Working with business bankers to help their customers achieve their goals is John's favorite part of his position.

Josh Shallenberger


Year Elected: 2021

Josh is President/CEO of Shelby Electric Cooperative and its subsidiaries, Shelby Energy, ShelbyFiber and PWR-net. Josh also serves in board positions with Prairie Power, Inc., HSHS Good Shepherd Hospital, Illinois Action Committee for Rural Electrification, National Rural Telecommunications Cooperative (NRTC), East Central Illinois Economic Development, Christian County Economic Development Corp. and Shelby County Economic Development. Director since 2021.

David Slater

Director Emeritus

Year Elected: 2007

David is a retired Associate Circuit Judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit. He served for 23 years on the bench. Prior to serving as judge, he was in private practice in Pana from 1976 to 1984 and also served as Pana City attorney. David formerly served as Vice-Chairman of Board and Chair of the Audit Committee. David retired as a Director in March 2023 and now serves as Director Emeritus. David also currently serves on the Pana Community Hospital Board of Directors. Director since 2007.

Chris Swing

Board of Directors

Year Elected: 2020

Christopher Swing is the President & COO of Vantage Surgical Solutions. He has been driving operational excellence for more than twenty years and has done so by building great teams. His vast leadership experience in healthcare, printing, manufacturing and food provides a unique perspective on executing universal best business practices and building great cultures. Director since 2020.

Michael M. Trexler


Year Elected: 1994

Michael is the Chairman of the Board of People First Bancshares, Inc. and Peoples Bank & Trust. Mike is a CPA and partner with Trexler & Company, P.C. He is active in the community. Director since 1994.

Brittany Walters


Year Elected: 2022

Brittany is the Chief Financial Officer of MCC Network Services, LLC d/b/a Metro Communications Company, headquartered in Sullivan, IL. Brittany is a graduate of Arthur High School and Southern Illinois University in Carbondale. She is a Certified Public Accountant. Brittany and her husband, Michael, live in Sullivan, IL with their four children.